歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨  歡 迎 大 駕 光 臨 
免費論壇 繁體 | 簡體
Sclub交友聊天~加入聊天室當版主
分享

歷史上的今天:

論壇通知
返回列表 發帖

模特兒偽裝融入世界七大奇景

本文來自:多姿多采 創作與製圖論壇http://colorful.joinbbs.net/★ 或網路,轉貼請注明出處! 發主題者:讓一切隨風 您是第1220位瀏覽者
轉貼網站:http://www.boredpanda.com/lost-in-wonder/
I am a New York-based artist, best known for my unique style that blends body art with photography. By matching the painted body and incorporating it into a physical landscape, I blur the line of reality for both the viewer and the subject.

I had my subject, UK model Kyle James, pose fully painted in front of Modern Wonders of the World. This “guerrilla-style” approach is common to many of my works. We travelled to the Modern Wonders of the World. Surrounded by the elders at the end of their lives climbing stairs with modified ski poles, and honeymooners breezing past sites holding selfie sticks, I examined Western tourism’s impact on memory making, bucket list dreams, and decaying architecture. I really wanted to understand what makes a place ‘great’. Why do these physical structures go down in history? I was amazed that, due to the nature of contemporary tourism, so many people idealize these places but they leave with some selfies, a branded trinket and a bit of disappointment. They looked… lost.

I’m profoundly interested in the culture of the selfie. Why are people traveling to these sites for only a brief moment to take a picture and brag to their friends? It completely isolates the architectural structure from its original meaning, intent and use. I am highly interested in our methods of memory – making and the ways these are digitalized globally.